Minderhedenforum

An umbrella platform for affiliated organisations

The Minorities Forum represents the ethno-cultural associations of Flanders and Brussels and gives voice to people with a migration background. They do so in conjunction with their affiliated organisations and partners who, together, make up a comprehensive and flexible constituency. This vibrant network came into being by actively bringing together and activating many people, organisations and communities. In doing so, the Minorities Forum aims to inform and convince policy makers at various levels, in order to influence policies and, in doing so, achieve an open, democratic and inclusive society.

In turn, the affiliated organisations communicate with their members and the outside world. Genscom developed one platform for the Minorities Forum, subdivided into subplatforms which allow every organisation to further develop their communication. This allows the Minorities Forum to realise the following objectives:

1. Supporting the affiliated organisations

This allows the Minorities Forum to support its smaller member associations. These, in turn, can use the communication platform to realise their own publications to inform and activate their constituencies. An added bonus is the increased name recognition of the Minorities Forum itself. Talk about a win-win situation!

2. The strength of a shared stance

Affiliated organisations can use this platform to communicate shared viewpoints on specific issues. The platform allows viewpoints to be put forward as standard elements during a specific period and to be used in connection with articles on that topic.

3. Bottom-up communication

Small-scale organisations can also use the platform to encourage their local groups to create local publications. This in turn allows local groups to communicate with their supporters. These local groups can also create their own publication through the Minorities Forum site, enabling ethno-cultural organisations to increase their visibility within the community.

4. An inexpensive communication tool

Joining forces not only means spreading the costs. By using a system of joint purchasing, overall printing costs are minimised.

Each organisation works at its own tempo

All organisations operate independently. They autonomously decide about their own publications. To accommodate this, Genscom developed subplatforms within the Minorities Forum platform, each with their own templates, as well as monitoring and ordering modules.

For these organisations it was important to find their own affordable alternative to communicate with their constituencies. Moreover, Genscom offers customised support for the creation of their publications, providing training which will allow local groups to go to work with this tool.

Two Turkish and two Italian federations, the Moroccan Federation, the Russian and African federations and many others. They all communicate with their supporters thanks to the Genscom platform!

Share This

Minderhedenforum

Une plate-forme de dôme pour leurs organisations

Minderhedenforum représente les associations ethnoculturelles en Flandre et à Bruxelles et offre aux gens issus de l'immigration, une possibilité de s’exprimer. Ils le font avec leurs organisations et partenaires qui forment ensemble un réseau plus large et plus actif. Minderhedenforum veut informer les décideurs politiques à différents niveaux, essayer de les convaincre et essayer de gagner de l'influence sur la politique, afin d’arriver à créer une société ouverte, démocratique et solidaire.

Les différentes organisations membres souhaitent aussi communiquer avec leurs membres et avec le monde extérieur. Genscom a développé pour Minderhedenforum une plateforme, divisée en sous-plateforme pour chaque organisation ce qui donnera l'occasion à chacune de développer davantage leur communication. Ce qui permet au Minderhedenforum d’atteindre les objectifs suivants:

1. Soutenir les organisations membres

De cette façon, Minderhedenforum soutient les petites associations membres. Celles-ci peuvent faire usage de la plateforme de communication et informer avec leur propre journal leur base. D’autre part, la réputation et la force de persuasion de Minderhedenforum s'améliore. C’est un projet win-win!

2. Le pouvoir d'une position commune

Les organisations affiliées peuvent utiliser cette plate-forme pour sortir avec une position sur un thème particulier. Les positions peuvent au cours d'une période donnée être mises en avant et être déposées sur la plate-forme et constituer une base d’articles sur le sujet.

3. La communication de bas en haut

Les petites organisations peuvent également utiliser la plate-forme pour encourager leurs groupes locaux pour créer une publication locale. Ainsi, les groupes locaux, à leur tour, peuvent communiquer avec leurs membres. Ces groupes locaux peuvent également via le site de Minderhedenforum créer leur propre publication. De cette manière, les organisations ethniques et culturelles ont une place plus prominente dans la communauté.

4. Une communication peu coûteuse

En unissant leurs forces, les organisations membres ont une stratégie d’achat commune afin de minimiser le coût total d'impression.

Chaque organisation travaille à son propre rythme

Toutes les organisations fonctionnent de façon indépendante. Elles décident toutes de manière autonome de leurs propres publications. Genscom a donc mis au point au sein de la plateforme de Minderhedenforum des sous plates-formes où les organisations possèdent leurs propres modèles, canevas et contrôlent l’évolution de leurs commandes.

Pour ces organisations, il était important de trouver une solution abordable pour communiquer avec leurs membres. De plus Genscom les soutient séparément dans la création de leurs publications et nous avons mis en place des formations pour aider des groupes locaux à utiliser cet outil.

Deux fédérations turques, deux italiennes, une marocaine, une de Russie et une d'Afrique et bien d'autres communiquent avec la plateforme Genscom!

Share This