Selectair

Selectair: A collaboration that pays off!

Selectair groups over a 100 autonomous, independent travel consultants. They have joined forces to provide you with the best advice at the best rates. Genscom built a communication platform for Selectair which allows travel agencies to design their own printed communication. We set them on their way with some wonderful templates as well as introductory training. The perfect launch pad!

Gauging interest: a personalized congress paper

A web platform which allows agencies to design their own travel newspaper with the most lucrative deals and tips to ensure customers get a dream holiday. Selectair is totally up for it. But could this concept really work? Would agencies actually want to dedicate time to maintaining their own publication?

We were going to find out soon enough. With Selectair’s annual congress on the horizon, we worked out a personalized congress newspaper together. On the first day of the congress, each participant was given a newspaper containing an overview of the programme, the speakers’ keynote speeches and the event sponsors. And that was only the beginning. Using the actual workshop registrations as a guideline, we provided each participant with his or her own unique paper. Combining a personal salutation with each participant’s programme of choice proved an absolute hit. Reactions were unanimously positive. Sponsors, organisers and participants were enthusiastic and Genscom created a platform specifically tailored to Selectair.

Branding the Selectair brand

Selectair thinks the platform provides a great opportunity. Together, we list the advantages of this communication tool below.

In collaboration with Selectair, Genscom proposed a number of professional templates designed to fit the brand’s corporate identity. Every agency gets its own header and every newspaper boasts an eye-catching headline. Selectair, branded to perfection!

In addition, agencies are challenged to address this aspect of their communication as well. With Selectair already providing a website and a digital agency newsletter, only an offline communication tool was lacking. This effectively completes the picture and allows agencies to put their communication plans into practice.

Great membership service

This tool allows agencies to handle their own publications from now on. And they can do so independently from other agencies and at their own tempo.

Genscom guarantees a quick delivery of the newspapers, without agencies having to provide any prior planning. Genscom’s automated flow ensures orders are finished within five working days.

Thanks to this platform, agencies also benefit from reduced rates for their publications. Regardless of the quantity of publications ordered, but based on an estimated, yet not binding, annual volume, Genscom establishes fixed and low unit prices. This group purchase ensures every agency profits from low printing fees for their unique magazines. A Selectair service, available only to its affiliated travel agencies.

A variety of applications, both externally AND internally

Meanwhile, the first publications have sprung to life. And they are proving just as diverse as the agencies themselves! Whether announcing a new name, listing unique cruises for the upcoming year, re-opening a store or undertaking a trip to Le Mans, the list proves endless. And let’s not forget the amazing travel offers proposed by each agency.

Extra: Selectair’s own B2B paper

Proving that leading by example is always the best course of action, Selectair promptly transformed their own magazine into a B2B newspaper that gets delivered to the agencies four times a year. This way, the use of the platform is maximized for both external and internal communication. The benefits of consistency!

Share This

Selectair

Selectair: Un partenariat qui rapporte

Selectair regroupe plus de 100 consultants de voyages indépendants. Ils unissent leurs forces pour vous donner les meilleurs conseils aux meilleurs tarifs. Genscom a développé pour Selectair une plateforme de communication qui permet aux agences de voyages de concevoir leur propre communication imprimée. Nous les avons mis sur la route avec de beaux canevas et un peu de formation. Et elles se sont lancées!

Tâter l’intérêt: un journal de congrès personnalisé

Une plateforme web sur laquelle les agences établissent leur propre journal de voyage avec les offres les plus attractives et des conseils aux clients pour offrir des vacances de rêve. Selectair est en tout cas convaincu. Mais est-ce que le concept plaira? Les agences ont-elles le temps de créer leurs propres journaux?

Mais cela, nous allions vite le savoir. Selectair a tenu son congrès annuel et, ensemble, nous avons travaillé sur un journal de conférence personnalisé. Chaque participant a reçu le premier jour de la conférence un journal avec un aperçu du programme des conférenciers et des commanditaires de cet événement. Et ce fut seulement le début. Sur base des inscriptions pour les ateliers, nous avons fait un document unique pour chaque participant. Et chaque lecteur a reçu dans son propre journal adressé un programme personnalisé de ce congrès. La réponse a été unanimement positive. Les sponsors, les organisateurs et les participants étaient enthousiastes et Genscom a développé une plateforme adaptée en fonction des besoins de Selectair.

Identité Selectair

Selectair a trouvé avec la plateforme une grande opportunité. Ensemble énumérons les avantages de cet outil de communication:

Genscom a émis en concertation avec Selectair des modèles professionnels dans le style de la marque. Donc, toutes les agences ont leur propre en-tête et leurs journaux sont créés également avec cet en-tête permettant ainsi de mettre encore plus en valeur la marque Selectair!

En outre, les agences sont appelées à traiter également cet aspect de la communication. Selectair a déjà créé un site Web et un bulletin d'information pour les agences. Juste un outil pour la communication offline faisait défaut. Maintenant, les agences ont la possibilité de mettre leurs plans de communication en pratique.

Excellent service pour les membres

Avec cet outil, les agences peuvent maintenant maîtriser leur propre publication. Et elles le font à leur propre rythme et de manière indépendante.

Genscom assure une livraison rapide des journaux, et les agences ne doivent pas planifier à l'avance leur distribution. Grâce au flux automatique de Genscom, les commandes sont livrées dans les 5 jours ouvrables.

Grâce à cette plate-forme, les agences bénéficient d'un tarif avantageux pour leurs publications car il est basé sur le volume annuel de tout Selectair et non sur base de la quantité commandée par l’agence. Genscom offre en effet un prix unitaire fixe et faible pour tout Selectair. Grâce à cet investissement par Selectair, chaque agence affilée peut bénéficier d’un coût très compétitif pour la réalisation de son magazine unique. Un service de Selectair, seulement pour ses agences de voyages membre.

Diverses applications externes et internes

Pendant ce temps, les premières publications sont faites. Et elles sont toutes aussi différentes qu’il y a de bureaux! Annoncer un nouveau nom, des croisières uniques pour l'année suivante, une réouverture d'une agence ou un voyage au Mans, sans oublier ... l’offre de voyages propre à l’agence.

Supplément: journal Selectair B2B

Et pourquoi ne pas donner soi-même le bon exemple, s’est dit Selectair? En enchaînant immédiatement avec la réalisation d’un journal B2B distribué 4 fois par an auprès des agences. Ainsi, la plateforme est optimisée pour les communications internes et externes. On appelle cela: la cohérence!

Share This